新型冠状病毒对申请人的影响

effect of covid-19 on applications

新型冠状病毒的爆发影响了许多人。本文简要介绍了新型冠状病毒对提交给加拿大移民,难民和公民身份(IRCC)的申请的影响。

新申请人

加拿大移民,难民和公民身份(IRCC)继续接受永久居留的申请。但是,由于新型冠状病毒,因此无法给出估计的处理时间,因此优先考虑返回加拿大的加拿大人,弱势群体以及执行或支持基本服务的人员的申请。 Express Entry申请人提交申请的截止日期已延长至90天。

正在处理的申请

由于新型冠状病毒,许多永久居留申请所需的文件已被延迟。因此,IRCC会自动从申请书的截止日期起将申请人的期限延长90天,以提交所需文件。此外,现在将接受语言测试结果或教育证书评估报告的电子版本。

申请撤回

受旅行限制的个人可以使用Webform撤回其永久居留申请。如果申请在提交后的24小时内或开始处理之前被撤回,则将退款。

 

资料: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/coronavirus-covid19/immigration-applicants.html

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Effect of COVID-19 on Applications

effect of covid-19 on applications

The outbreak of COVID-19 has affected many. This article briefly covers the effects of COVID-19 on applications submitted to  Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC).

 

New Applications

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) continues to accept applications for permanent residence. However, due to COVID-19, an estimated processing time cannot be given, and applications from Canadians returning to the country, vulnerable groups, and people who perform or support essential services are prioritized. The deadline for Express Entry applicants to submit their application has been extended to 90 days.

 

Applications being Processed

Many of the documents required for permanent residence applications have been delayed because of COVID-19. As a result, IRCC is automatically giving applicants 90-day extensions from the deadline on the request letter to submit their required documents. In addition, electronic versions of language test results or educational credential assessment reports will now be accepted for applications. 

 

Application Withdrawal

Individuals who are affected by travel restrictions may withdraw their permanent residence application using Webform. A refund will be given if the application is withdrawn within 24 hours of submission or before it starts getting processed. 

 

Directly retrieved from: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/coronavirus-covid19/immigration-applicants.html

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp