拿到工作许可后再移民

PGWP to immigration

当学生在合格的加拿大指定学习机构(DLI)完成学习的学生可以申请毕业后工作许可(PGWP)。

PGWP是一种开放工作许可证,可让毕业生以下列方式工作并获得加拿大的工作经验:

  • 全职
  • 兼职
  • 自雇人士

根据其学习计划的时间长短,他们的PGWP有效期为8个月至3年。但是,如果其PGWP的有效期超过护照的有效期,则在申请延期工作许可证之前,申请人将需要更新护照。

毕业后工作许可计划(PGWPP)允许从合格的加拿大指定学习机构(DLI)毕业的学生获得开放工作许可,以获取宝贵的加拿大工作经验。通过PGWPP获得的加拿大国家职业分类(NOC)技能类型0或技能等级A或B的加拿大熟练工作经验可帮助毕业生通过快速入境中的加拿大经验课程获得在加拿大永久居留的资格。

 

资料:

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/publications-manuals/operational-bulletins-manuals/temporary-residents/study-permits/post-graduation-work-permit-program/ permit.html

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/publications-manuals/operational-bulletins-manuals/temporary-residents/study-permits/post-graduation-work-permit-program.html

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

From Post-Graduation Work Permit to Immigration

PGWP to immigration

Students who complete their studies at an eligible Canadian designated learning institution (DLI) may apply for a post-graduation work permit (PGWP).

PGWP is an open work permit that allows graduates to work and to gain Canadian work experience as:

  • Full-time
  • Part-time
  • Self-employed

 

Depending on how long their program of study was, their PGWP may be valid for a period of 8 months to 3 years. However, if the validity period of their PGWP goes past the expiration date of their passport, the applicant will be required to renew their passport before applying for a work permit extension. 

The Post-Graduation Work Permit Program (PGWPP) allows students who have graduated from eligible Canadian designated learning institutions (DLIs) to obtain an open work permit to gain valuable Canadian work experience. Skilled Canadian work experience in National Occupational Classification (NOC) skill type 0 or skill level A or B that is gained through the PGWPP helps graduates qualify for permanent residence in Canada through the Canadian experience class within Express Entry.

Directly retrieved from:

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/publications-manuals/operational-bulletins-manuals/temporary-residents/study-permits/post-graduation-work-permit-program/permit.html

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/publications-manuals/operational-bulletins-manuals/temporary-residents/study-permits/post-graduation-work-permit-program.html

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp