移民局恢复当面服务

IRCC services

加拿大移民、难民及公民部(移民局、IRCC)已经恢复了一些当面服务。只有进行过预约的客户才允许进入移民局办公室(不允许直接走进办公室)。

国籍:

  • 移民局在温哥华世博大道(Expo Boulevard)的办公室将重新开放与公民身份相关的有限服务,包括为特定申请者提供的公民知识测试(入籍考试)的复试和公民听证,以测试面向客户的服务流程和可行性。移民局将通过电子邮件安排预约。

 永久居留权:

  • 移民局在怡陶碧谷(Etobicoke)和蒙特利尔(Montréal)的办事处重新开放,提供与永久居留有关的服务。对于需要领取永久居民卡(枫叶卡)或进行永久居民身份确定(通过面谈确定身份)的客户,移民局将通过电子邮件与他们联系安排预约。

庇护:

  • 移民局在卡尔加里(Calgary)、埃德蒙顿(Edmonton)、汉密尔顿(Hamilton)和尼亚加拉大瀑布(Niagara Falls)的办公室重新开放了有限的庇护相关服务。
  • 移民局将通过epost和客户进行预约,进行收集或提交文件、提供生物特征信息或面试预约。
  • 如果试点进展顺利,未来移民局将在温哥华(Vancouver Hornby办公室)、蒙特利尔(Montréal)和怡陶碧谷(Etobicoke)开设办事处,提供这些服务。

来源: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/news/notices/gradual-resumption-in-person-services-sep-2020.html

翻译内容仅供参考,一切信息以移民局原版英文内容(通过以上链接进入)为准。

In the event of any conflict or inconsistency between any term of this article in the English language and any translation thereof in any other language, the English language version of this article, which can be accessed by the link above, shall prevail.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Resumption of In-Person Services

IRCC services

IRCC has resumed some in-person services. Only clients with scheduled appointments will be allowed to come into an IRCC office (No walk-ins).

Citizenship:

  • Vancouver Expo will be reopening for limited citizenship-related services, including citizenship knowledge re-testing and citizenship hearings, for a select cohort of applicants, to test the flow and viability of client-facing services. IRCC will be scheduling appointments by email.

Permanent residence:

  • IRCC offices in Etobicoke and Montréal are reopening for permanent residence-related services. Clients who require a permanent resident card (PR card) pick up or permanent residence determination (interview to determine the client’s status) will be contacted by email to schedule an appointment.

Asylum:

  • IRCC offices in Calgary, Edmonton, Hamilton, and Niagara Falls are reopening for limited asylum-related services.
  • IRCC will schedule appointments via epost with clients who need to collect or submit documents, provide their biometric information, or come in for an interview.
  • If this pilot goes well, IRCC offices in Vancouver (Hornby), Montréal and Etobicoke will open in the future to provide these services.

Source: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/news/notices/gradual-resumption-in-person-services-sep-2020.html

Disclaimer: The information from the newsletter is directly derived from IRCC. The material and information contained on this website is for informational purposes only and should not be construed as professional advice. Although best efforts have been made to ensure the accuracy of information at the time of writing, we cannot guarantee the completeness or accuracy of all information. As information may change without notice, always refer to Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada’s website for the most accurate and up-to-date information.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp